My new generation of pendants, resin cast but hand painted

After a long pause I’m finally back. During this time I have experimented different materials and studied a lot about a more resistant material for my art jewelry. Well, the answer was resin. 

I will write a detailed post about the materials, molding and resin casting in the near future.
There are lots of things still to learn, however I have achieved a good point in this technique and I like it. This resin is for sure much sturdier than the air dry clay I used before. Though my new pendants are casts they are still unique, as I paint them by hand, no two paintings are ever the same.

Here is a sample of a heart pendant I have realized using a mold from my original sculpture, it’s a heart with the Aries zodiac sign painted on it:

Hand painted heart pendant with zodiac sign and constellation

Hand painted heart pendant with zodiac sign and constellation

The work procedure is long, even if it may seem easier than creating the sculpture from scratch, it still needs almost the same amount of time and attention to details.

I thought that this could be a great gift idea for a lady, or a beautiful surprise for a man seeing his lady wearing a heart pendant with his zodiac sign and constellation painted on, to show her deep love for him!
If you too find the idea nice, don’t hesitate to click on the image and order your heart pendant with the zodiac sign and constellation of your choice! 😉

2 thoughts on “My new generation of pendants, resin cast but hand painted

Leave a Reply

