Smiling star, OOAK stone clay sculpture decoration

OOAK air dry stone clay hanging sculpture of a smiling star

OOAK air dry stone clay hanging sculpture of a smiling star

This is one of my lastest works. I created this smiling star out of the famous beloved Japanese air dry stone clay which I discovered months ago. It’s been totally handmade and one of a kind, hand painted with acrylic colors and sealed with matte varnish spray with UV protection for acrylic colors.
I first made an armature of glavanized wire, covered it with adhesive tapes, and then add a layer of air dry clay (DAS) to create a good base for the fine and precious stone clay. Then after it was completely dried I covered it with the Japanese clay and add the details.
To give his eyes a shiny real eyes looking I covered them with UV resin. For eyes I always use Lisa Pavelka’s UV resin, the result is so neat and beautiful.
For the hanging arms of this sculpture I used Guterman’s beads on an elastic plastic wire, and attached them to the little stars with jump rings.
The litte stars are completely handmade too, I used the fine stone clay to create them, and then colored them with blue acrylic color. After the blue colors where dried I add a layer of platin acrylic to create some magic! 🙂

OOAK stone clay hanging sculpture of a smiling star

OOAK stone clay hanging sculpture of a smiling star

This sculpture is now on sale, so if you are interested and want to see more images of it just click on the images to go to its shop page.
You can have free shipping for your purchases from my shop with this code: MAGIAPRILE14 This promotion ends on April 15th.

2 thoughts on “Smiling star, OOAK stone clay sculpture decoration

Leave a Reply

