Spring is coming, and I just made a polymer clay miniature landscape of it!

OOAK Handmade Polymer Clay Cottage Spring Country Landscape

OOAK Handmade Polymer Clay Cottage Spring Country Landscape

I don’t know why or how, but last night I suddenly felt I had to create a miniature model of a cottage on a hill, where trees are covered by blossoms and the ground by green grass and many flowers.
So I sat there and worked until 6 am. when I could finally announce the tiny polymer clay sculpture was finished! It didn’t turned out an exact rendering of what I had in my head, but until you haven’t put your ideas into practice you can’t know how far you are.
That was a crazily working night, but I’ve learned that when the urge to create something knocks I should rush to open the door, otherwise it would escape and never come back!
Creating such a tiny sculpture, a piece of an imaginary place which can stay on a finger was so fun! 🙂
Though it wasn’t easy to work with polymer clay at such a small scale (3.4cm length, 2.5cm width, 3.2cm height). Maybe my polymer clays have become a bit old, ’cause they attached to the skin of my fingers so badly that after the work was done I couldn’t get them off my fingers not even after 3-4 times of washing my hands heavily with soap and water.
I’m planning to try air dry clay next time for working on miniature scales, will let you know the cons and pros.

OOAK Handmade Polymer Clay Cottage Spring Country Landscape

OOAK Handmade Polymer Clay Cottage Spring Country Landscape

Hope you enjoyed visiting this little piece of spring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

