Growing love! My Valentine’s day sculpture – stage 2 (completed work)

This is what my recent sculpture became after lots of sanding and some layers of acrylic colors (for more info on how I made her take a look at my previous post).

Growing Love - OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine's day

Growing Love – OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine’s day

I got the idea to add her artificial eyelashes one day when I was at a shop, looking at all those different types and models of artificial eyelashes exposed. I needed them for my realistic dolls, but when I saw the longer eyelashes models I thought wow, these could give a special effect to a sculpture of any kind.

Growing Love - OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine's day

Growing Love – OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine’s day

And I really liked how she looked after wearing her eyelashes! 🙂
Have you noticed her shiny earrings? I had ordered some Swarovsky crystals some months ago, so where these little red heart crystals could stay, if not on this girl’s ears?!

Growing Love - OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine's day

Growing Love – OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine’s day

This is a photo of her profile view:

Growing Love - OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine's day

Growing Love – OOAK Handmade Air Dry Clay Sculpture for Valentine’s day

Hope you enjoyed this post, and wish you lots of love!

2 thoughts on “Growing love! My Valentine’s day sculpture – stage 2 (completed work)

Leave a Reply

