Little bunny sculpture almost completed!

Ah, finally here is the little bunny with the finished coloration!

OOAK Handmade Rabbit  Stone Clay Sculpture Completed

OOAK Handmade Stone Clay Rabbit Sculpture Completed


Did I say it would take 2 days to paint it?! Well, I think I’m crazily optimist sometimes! It actually took me hours and hours of work! It’s all hand painted using acrylic colors and a number 0 brush for painting the fur! That sounds a bit crazy, but yes, I did it! I painted the fur one bye one by a number 0 brush!
The work is not completely finished, ’cause I’m thinking of adding a pedestal, or some surface on which this little bunny stands, before putting it on my Etsy shop. But am not pretty sure whether it’s really necessary. What do you think? What would you prefer to have? A little bunny statue you can put here and there, or a bunny sculpture on an elegant pedestal or base? I’d love to know! :)

4 thoughts on “Little bunny sculpture almost completed!

    • Wow, thank you so much for your very uplifting comment Wayne, it brightened me up! :)
      Great to know your opinion, I preferred it without the pedestal too, so will look to find a way to protect the underside from scratches and put the work as it is for sale.
      Thanks again! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

